i’m walking and i’d love your help


Dear Friends and Family,

As many of you know, cancer has touched our family very closely this year. And as we continue to fight the good fight right here at home, I am hoping you will support me as I embark on a very exciting adventure to raise awareness and money for cancer research.

This September, I will be walking 60 miles (yes, 60 miles) over the course of 3 days as a member of The Susan G. Komen 3-Day for the Cure®. I, and my wonderful team of great friends (The Rack Pack of Walnut Creek!), will be walking in honor of sweethearts, friends and family who have been touched by this disease, as well as all of my loved ones who have suffered through cancer in its various forms.

The Rack Pack

Net proceeds from the 3-Day for the Cure fund innovative global breast cancer research and local community programs supporting education, screening and treatment. Virtually every major advance in the fight against breast cancer in the last 28 years has been impacted by a Komen for the Cure grant.

I’ve agreed to raise at least $2,300 in donations which seems like a daunting task right now, but I’m ready for the challenge and I hope you will be willing to consider making a donation on my behalf. Anything you might be able to give would be so appreciated…and I am hoping to receive a minimum donation of $35 to get me on my way. You can give online at http://www.the3day.org/goto/katiezeigler. Just follow the link to visit my personal fundraising webpage and make a donation. You can also call 800-996-3DAY to donate over the phone.

I hope that you’ll share this incredible adventure with me. I really do appreciate your time and consideration and I wish you all the love in the world.

Thank you in advance for your generosity!

Sincerely,
Katie

P.S. Ask your employer if they will double your donation through a matching gift program!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “i’m walking and i’d love your help

  1. This is a really great cause Katie. I’m going to make the call tomorrow – am useless at doing anything online so I love that you can call. What a fabulous picture of you and the Rack Pack. Brilliant name! What a great group of wome, they look very fun. (Plus you are going to get sooo fit through this!)

Leave a Reply

